Jet Blue Emergency

Discussions of things currently in the news.

Jet Blue Emergency

Postby Superluminal » Thu Sep 22, 2005 1:25 am

Jet Blue fl. 292, nose gear problems. Circling and making preparations for landing at LAX. All over the news right now in case your not watching.
I'm not a scientist, but I play one on the internet.
http://www.rrac.org
Superluminal
Puppet Master
Puppet Master

Postby Candy » Thu Sep 22, 2005 4:40 am

I just woke up. :evil:

A Safe Landing for Jet Blue

Passengers on an LA flight have a scare before a pilot makes a perfect emergency touchdown

Wow, the meeting I went to today was about airline incident procedures. We have some new changes, and we were getting briefed on it today. I believe Jet Blue stands alone in partnership and/or alliances, so this would have been followed up with a Universal Briefing Update on our part. We have Reservation offices all over the World, and customers often get the airlines confused. We work with a program called Apollo, so updating one profile would reach the World. 8)
I follow those who I will someday lead. - Candy
Candy
Puppet Master
Puppet Master

Postby Animal » Thu Sep 22, 2005 5:28 am

Candy wrote:Wow, the meeting I went to today was about airline incident procedures. We have some new changes, and we were getting briefed on it today. I believe Jet Blue stands alone in partnership and/or alliances, so this would have been followed up with a Universal Briefing Update on our part. We have Reservation offices all over the World, and customers often get the airlines confused. We work with a program called Apollo, so updating one profile would reach the World. 8)