Weir bug

Let me know if something is not working, or you think something could be made better.

Weir bug

Postby Arneb » Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:56 pm

Ihaven't accessed IRU from this laptop in ages, but I noticed a behaviour I've never seen before, with any machine: When I make an AutoPost or Major Domo post in the 1,000,000, the post counter doesn't update. I have to exit the browser (Firefox quantum 64.0), which is set to erase the entire history, including cache, cookies and active logins at every shutdown, restart it, go to IRU via the bookmarks menu, and log in again to see the correct number.

Anyone have any idea how this could happen?
Non sunt multiplicanda entia praeter necessitatem
User avatar
Arneb
Moderator
Moderator
German Medical Dude
God of All Things IT
 
Posts: 25162
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Potsdam, Germany

Re: Weir bug

Postby Lance » Sat Dec 29, 2018 9:58 pm

It seems like it's caching the page. I expect the count is incrementing fine and you're just not seeing it.
No trees were killed in the posting of this message.
However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

==========================================

Build a man a fire and he will be warm for a few hours.
Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
User avatar
Lance
Administrator
Administrator
Cheeseburger Swilling Lard-Ass who needs to put down the remote and get off the couch.
 
Posts: 76521
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 5:51 pm
Location: Oswego, IL

Re: Weir bug

Postby Arneb » Sat Dec 29, 2018 10:06 pm

Oh it is indeed incrementing fine, and I am seeing it after the next clearing of the cache and reload. It's just that that never happened before...
Non sunt multiplicanda entia praeter necessitatem
User avatar
Arneb
Moderator
Moderator
German Medical Dude
God of All Things IT
 
Posts: 25162
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Potsdam, Germany


Return to Suggestions, Problems and Complaints

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests